Lynn Lucas Middle School

Skip to main content
Kats for Christ » Welcome!

Welcome!

Kats for Christ is an organization that promotes a community and fellowship of students who want to know and follow Jesus Christ and want to serve in activities that benefit our campus and community. Students meet together to study scripture, share testimonies,pray, hear guest speakers, share ideas and concerns, and serve the community around them. 

In 2013-2014, Kats for Christ wrote Christmas cards for the military and for the local nursing home. Students also sent out over 700 Valentine's cards to the Veteran's Hospital in Houston as well as nearly 100 Valentine's to the local nursing home. 

All 6th, 7th, and 8th graders are invited to attend.  Kats for Christ meets every other Friday (subject to change) immediately after school in Ms. House's room (the choir room). Please make sure all transportation is here by 3:30pm sharp. 


MEETING DATES:

Friday, 9/26/2014 – Student Leader Elections

Friday, 10/10/14

Friday, 10/24/14

Friday, 11/14/14

Friday, 12/12/14

Friday, 1/16/15

Friday, 1/30/15

Friday, 3/20/15

Friday, 4/10/15

Friday, 4/24/15

Friday, 5/15/14 – Last Meeting of the year



For more information contact Ms. House:
nhouse@willisisd.org
936-890-1484